Gilenia – another oral drug coming out…??

I just read that Novartis has received the FDA “go ahead” to introduce the first oral drug for MS and that it is expected to be approved as soon as September this year…?!?!?! : )

As I previously wrote here on the blog, oral drugs for MS are a really great thing for us MS sufferers and are on the “rise”… let’s face it.. everybody gets sick and tired of all the needles etc..

So yeah, this sounds like a great thing, and it seems that we will have many pills to choose from for treating our MS! ; )

See the links below for more info:

http://preview.bloomberg.com/news/2010-06-10/novartis-pill-for-multiple-sclerosis-can-be-used-safely-fda-panel-decides.html

http://www.newsy.com/videos/first-oral-pill-designed-to-treat-multiple-sclerosis/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maggsbunny
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 14:39:27

    I have been on the trials for Gilenia for 3,5 years now and I’m feeling great. Can’t wait for it to hit the market so that everyone can have access to this wonderful drug. It has really turned my life around and I honestly haven’t noticed any side-effects. Best of all – tiny capsule to swallow!

    Reply

Leave a comment